MINUTES OF THE ST. MARY'S COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CHESAPEAKE BUILDING * LEONARDTOWN, MARYLAND Monday, September 12, 2016

Members present: Howard Thompson - Chairman, Shelby Guazzo - Vice Chair, Martin Siebert, Hal Willard, Patricia Robrecht, Dan Ichniowski, and Joseph VanKirk.

Phil Shire was present from the Department of Land Use and Growth Management.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Thompson at approximately 6:30 p.m.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Commissioner Guazzo made a motion to approve the minutes of August 22, 2016. Commissioner Willard seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

DISCUSSION

1. Educational Facilities Master Plan Presentation – St. Mary's County Public Schools (SMCPS) Superintendent Scott Smith, SMCPS Assistant Superintendent Dr. Jeff Walker, Kim Howe SMCPS School Facilities, and Mary Hayden SMCPS School Facilities.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn was made at approximately 7:00 p.m. by Commissioner Siebert. Commissioner Ichniowski seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Approved in open session:

September 26, 2016

Howard Thompson

Chairman

Ashley Renshaw Recording Secretary